Skip to content ↓
Hampstead School

Term Dates

2023-2024 Academic Year

2023-24 INSET DAYS (School closed to students)

Monday 4 September 2023
Wednesday 11 October 2023
Friday 1 December 2023
Friday 28 June 2024
Tuesday 23 July 2024

AUTUMN TERM - 2023
 Monday 4 September to Friday 23 December

Term Starts:
 Monday 4 September 2023

Half Term:
Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October

Term Ends:
Friday 22 December 2023

SPRING TERM - 2024
Monday 8 January to Thursday 28 March 

Term Starts:
 Monday 8 January - Students start at 10:45

Half Term:
Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

Term Ends:
Thursday 28 March - Students finish at 12:30

SUMMER TERM - 2024
Monday 15 April to Tuesday 23 July

Term Starts:
Monday 15 April - Students start at 10:45

Early May Bank Holiday:
Monday 6 May - School closed

Half Term:
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

Term Ends:
Friday 19 July - Students finish at 12:30

Sixth Form Transition Day
Monday 22 July - School closed to students

 

2024-2025 Academic Year

AUTUMN TERM - 2024
Monday 2 September 2024 to Friday 20 December

Term Starts:

Tuesday 3 September

Induction Days:

Staff only (INSET)

Monday 2 September

Year 8 Induction

Tuesday 3 September 10:30 - 12:00

Year 9 Induction

Tuesday 3 September 12:30 - 14:30

Year 10 Induction

Wednesday 4 September 10:30 - 12:00

Year 11 Induction

Wednesday 4 September 12:30 - 14:30

Year 7 Induction

Thursday 5 September 08:35 - 15:00

Year 13 Induction

Thursday 5 September 14:30 - 15:30

Year 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13

Friday 6 September 08:35 start

Year 12 Induction

Monday 9 September 08:35 - 13:20

Half Term Break:

Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

Term Ends:

Friday 20 December - Students finish at 12:30

SPRING TERM - 2025
Monday 6 January to Friday 4 April

Term Starts:

Monday 6 January - Students start at 10:45

Half Term Break:

Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Term Ends:

Friday 4 April - Students finish at 12:30

SUMMER TERM - 2025
Tuesday 22 April to Tuesday 22 July

Term Starts:

Tuesday 22 April - Students start at 10:45

Early May Bank Holiday:

Monday 5 May - School closed

Half Term Break:

Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May

Term Ends:

Friday 18 July - Students finish at 12:30

INSET DAYS (School closed to students)

Monday 2 September 2024

Wednesday 9 October 2024

Friday 27 June 2025

Monday 21 July 2025

Tuesday 22 July 2025

  

2023-24 Term Dates

 2024-25 Term Dates